The Future of Social Media is Terrifyingly Exciting

What will they think of next??? If I knew I probably wouldn’t be sitting at my computer blogging about it, well I might, but I would be surrounded by piles of money. I am not a very futuristic thinker, I am the type of person who almost had a heart attack when my mom told me she was thinking of moving our Christmas tree to a different room one year… I don’t do change. So thinking about where social media will go next and how it will evolve is hard and a little terrifying. Experts have already thought of so much; everyone can be a photographer and moviemaker now, you can connect with someone across the world in seconds, you can follow cats on twitter, you can get news updates as they happen, and so SO much more.

The future of social media is going to have a huge impact on our culture and how companies do business. This prospect is both exciting and overwhelming. I’ll ask the question again WHAT NEXT? As I thought about this futuristic question I started to wonder what that would mean to me as a health professional. As someone who is passionate about health and fitness I started thinking more about holograms and how they can be utilized to help people maintain their health at home. Whether that is acting as a personal trainer, dietician, health counselor or just someone who virtually checks in on someone’s health progress, the possibilities are endless. You may never have to leave your house to go a group fitness class again, you could do it from the comfort of your own living room… just think about that for a minute.

I believe holograms, like the 3D printer sensation are going to change the way health companies do business. I haven’t decided if I believe that taking the human element out of health practices is fiscally or morally responsible, but I will say I think this could be a thrilling and innovative approach to health care. We will all just have to stay tuned to find out what ‘they’ will think of next.

About Carol On the Run

Hello everyone! Welcome to Carol_ontherun. I am a fitness and health enthusiast striving for happiness in everyday life. I am a Graduate student at Southern New Hampshire University in the Sport Management department. I work as a Research Assistant for the department and for the School of Business Dean’s Office. I have a background in Nutrition and Wellness from the University of New Hampshire. I created this blog to cover some topics in the health industry that I find interesting, influential and potentially controversial. In a country with growing health concerns, it is important to understand that while there is a lot of great health and fitness information available, there is also a lot of misinformation. In this blog I will be covering topics related to fitness, health and wellness and how the media’s influence in our society affects how this information is distributed to consumers. Read on to find out more about social media and it’s influence, and my passion for the health and fitness industry. I promise to deliver factual information in what I hope to be an interesting and potentially humorous manner! "I enjoy running, and spend most of my time running around"
This entry was posted in customer service, Exercise, Future, Future of Social Media, Health & Wellness, Health Industry, Hologram, Marketing, Nutrition & Fitness, social media. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

